• Home
  • Vegan Chocolate

Vegan Chocolate

  • 4 reviews
    Regular price
    $50.00
    Sale price
    $50.00
    Unit price
    per 
  • 2 reviews
    Regular price
    $40.00
    Sale price
    $40.00
    Unit price
    per 
  • 1 review
    Regular price
    $27.00
    Sale price
    $27.00
    Unit price
    per 
  • 1 review
    Regular price
    $12.00
    Sale price
    $12.00
    Unit price
    per 
  • Regular price
    $6.00
    Sale price
    $6.00
    Unit price
    per 

One of the best moments of being a vegan is the moment you realize that chocolate comes from a plant. Giving up meat is one thing, but to give up chocolate would be a sin against the taste buds! Unfortunately, not all chocolate is vegan-friendly.

 

But why isn’t it all vegan-friendly? Because the process that goes into turning that plant into a mouthwatering treat usually involves adding a variety of extra ingredients, which include sugar and either milk or milk fat. The best chocolates in the world are those that have a much higher chocolate content and use purer, simple ingredients. It means that the better the chocolate, the more likely that it is to be vegan.

 

Dallmann’s Vegan Chocolate

We already have a yummy vegan chocolate truffle, which comes in a 5-piece and 2-piece sleeve, and are infused with a blend of dates, coconut, cacao powder, and peanut butter – all of which are hugged by and encased in dark chocolate.

 

To add to our chocolate collection, we have good news! You asked for more vegan chocolate, so we made it!

 

We are now offering new chocolate vegan flavors!

 

Our Vegan Chocolate Boxes and the Flavors Inside

Our new collection has 5 vegan flavors and comes in a 9-piece, 16-piece, and 25-piece box. You get to choose whatever size box fits your fancy!

 

So, what are our new vegan chocolate flavors?

  • - Peanut butter, Dates & Coconut – a delicious vegan chocolate that is naturally sweetened with dates and shredded coconut, and the peanut butter is the perfect complement to its dark chocolate casing. This vegan chocolate will provide you with the ultimate chocolate bliss!
    • - Almond Butter, Cocoa Nibs & Maple Syrup – a heavenly vegan chocolate that is filled with mouthwatering sweetness. Creamy almond butter combined with a touch of maple syrup and a dash of cocoa nibs makes for a memorable vegan treat.
      • - Toasted Quinoa, Orange & Almonds – a unique vegan chocolate that is filled with the perfect ratio of crunch from toasted quinoa and almonds. Add in a refreshing zest of orange this dark chocolate vegan treat suddenly becomes both delicious and invigorating. 
        • - Sea Salt Caramel – a sweet and salty vegan chocolate that is a delectable delight in which tiny grains of salt are married with creamy caramel and are sheltered within dark chocolate. If you want an unforgettable balance of sweet and salty chocolatey goodness that is vegan to the max, then this is the flavor for you!
          • - Cardamom & Rosewater Ganache – a noteworthy vegan chocolate created with cardamom and rosewater ganache, both of which have an intoxicating fragrance that adds to the enhancement of your vegan chocolate. The combination of spice and sweetness is sure to be a treat you’ll come back for again and again.


          We are very excited about our new Dallmann Vegan Chocolates, and we hope you are too! Each of our vegan chocolates are made from the finest ingredients, and we promise you’ll discover a favorite mouthwatering vegan chocolate that will give you a new definition of vegan delicacy.

           

           

          Vegan Chocolate Tips and Things to Know

          I love chocolate! Probably obvious and why, of course, I became a chocolatier for my life career and passion. But, I get asked these two vegan questions all the time by my friends:

          Is Chocolate Vegan?

          Absolutely! Chocolate can be vegan. Chocolate is inherently a plant-based food because chocolate is made from cacao beans, which grow on trees. However, it’s important to look at how the chocolate is made because it’s the process that determines if the chocolate is vegan. There are some ingredients, such as milk, that are often used in the chocolate-making process, which ultimately determines the final product in terms of being vegan or non-vegan.

           

          What Chocolate is Vegan?

          Vegan chocolate is chocolate that is made without any ingredients that come from animals, and it typically has a higher content of cocoa.

           

          - Dark Chocolate. While dark chocolate is far more likely to be vegan-friendly, the fact is that the most popular dark chocolate brands on the market are not vegan. That’s because they tend to be bulked up with additional ingredients like milk products or whey. So, it’s important that vegans always double-check their dark chocolate ingredients.

           

          - Milk chocolate. Loved by many, usually, has milk added (obviously), making milk chocolate decidedly not suitable for vegans. Some milk chocolate types are available for vegans, where the dairy milk is replaced with almond or rice milk, and this should be clearly labeled. As a rule, though, milk chocolate is not traditionally vegan-friendly.

           

          - White Chocolate. Technically, white chocolate isn’t even chocolate at all! That’s because it doesn’t have any cocoa solids involved in the making of it. For vegans with a taste for white chocolate, several white chocolate treats on the market won’t contain dairy products. It’s always worth having a quick look at the ingredients when you set out to buy white or any vegan chocolate.


          Buying Vegan Chocolate

          If you’re looking for vegan chocolate, check out the chocolate’s label. Sometimes chocolate can appear vegan because the ingredients don’t list milk. However, milk can be identified in different ways, so caution is important when looking for vegan-friendly chocolate.


          Here are some things to look for:  

            • - Milk derivatives like whey, lactose, or casein.
            • - Check to see if there’s an allergy statement as it might say ‘contains milk.’
            • - Look at the cholesterol count as vegan chocolate will have 0%. If there’s any higher percentage, it means there are animal products used.

           

          What if you see ‘cocoa butter’ listed in the ingredients? Cocoa butter is completely vegan because it’s made from the fat portion of the cocoa bean, which is why the chocolate melts so wonderfully in your mouth!

           

          ABOUT THE DALLMANN FINE CHOCOLATE FAMILY                   

          Dallmann Fine Chocolates has a long and rich history producing the best chocolate in San Diego, but don't just take our word for it.

           

          Dallmann was voted as one of the TOP best San Diego chocolate companies by Kev's Best, voted one of the best chocolatiers in San Diego by Red Tricycle, and Eater San Diego rates Dallmann as one of the best places to buy chocolates in San Diego.

           

          Our history is embedded in creating our rich chocolate and patisserie, and we use that to bring you the very best flavors and delights. From the smooth Ecuador truffle to the sweet rosewater caramel, our flavors are inspired by worldwide cuisine giving you the very best range of choices for your own gourmet chocolate gifts.

           

          And whether you’re dreaming of the best organic vegan chocolate truffles or you’re seeking an amazingly delicious gift for your vegan loved ones, Dallmann’s Vegan Chocolates are sure to please! Good chocolate is sophisticated and seductive, and this includes vegan chocolate. Even if you’re not a vegan, vegan chocolates are among some of the best in the world and have never been easier to find, so buy and indulge today!